04. The Posh Tiger

09Jun08

You’re my lover and I’m undercover a fool | disguised as a man
And its not part of | my plan to fall | in love
And I’m consuming and I’ve been consumed | by feelings that had to be exhumed
And I hope that I’ve | not presumed too much | of you

Not a lot that I can do | about us
Not a reason in the world | to make a fuss

Because

You’re my lover and I’m undercover a fool | disguised as a man
And its not part of | my plan to fall

In love

Through the Woods

Through the woods in to the clear
I will take you there | my dear
Make paper planes from out of the fear
And let them fly | away

And I will hold you in my arms
But charmless arms can sound alarms
And harm is only an arms length | away
And something snaps | and life dissolves
In the furthest of your mind’s resolve

You’re on the dark side | you’re on the dark side
You’re on the dark side of me

Through the woods in to the clear
I will take you there | my dear
Make paper planes from out of the fear
And let them fly | away

You’re on the dark side | you’re on the dark side
You’re on the dark side of me
You’re on the dark side | you’re on the dark side
You’re on the dark side again

You’re on the dark side | you’re on the dark side
You’re on the dark side of me

You’re on the dark side | you’re on the dark side
You’re on the dark side of again

